Starting a Podcast

By David Michael Newstead.

I’ve been blogging for a while now. And for me, that’s been an opportunity to talk to some very interesting people and experiment with different formats and ideas. It seems natural then to branch out to podcasting. I can include diverse perspectives and perhaps reach people in a way that writing wouldn’t be able to. Of course, I’m going to continue to blog, but now there’ll be more audio incorporated into my posts and a greater variety of participants contributing to those discussions.

To be honest, I think that’ll be an on-going process as I work to hone all the technical aspects of something that’s still fairly new to me. That said, I’ve brainstormed a bit and I think I’ve lined up some interesting content, which I will begin posting later this month.

Here’s a preview of my first two podcasts.

  • Episode 1: Maria discusses gender differences in networking and professionalism in our nation’s capital.
  • Episode 2: I sit down with a Greek immigrant and a Greek American to learn about the importance of their connections to Greek culture, different sides of the immigrant experience, and their views on the pivotal issues affecting Greece today.

Stay tuned for more!

